Root chakra

The Chakras: Root Chakra

Chakras are the seven energy centers of the body: root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye and crown. When they are all open, balanced, and spinning, we function at our best.  The root is the first of these chakras and our focus today in this post. If you prefer to listen/watch, check out the...
Healthy Habits

Four Tips for Keeping Your Healthy [Yoga] Habits

Habits are hard to break, but habits are also hard to create. It can be frustrating to feel like bad habits stick with us while good habits are elusive. However, step one is to be nice to yourself. If you know me, you know I talk about Yoga with TG — not just as my...

The “not yet” Myth

Prefer to watch a video than read the blog? Here ya go. 🙂 I read something that made me stop. It made me feel “called out.” It said — “Whatever you are not changing you are choosing.”  This is so true, and yet such a natural place to be. I am at fault for doing...
Energy Workshop

24/7 Yoga + BONUS Energy Workshop

Friends….. I am writing this post between the two session of my one-day, virtual Energy Workshop because I am riding the high of being able to teach and share this information. I am a big believer in energy and the impact it has on us, how we can honor our energy and channel our energy...
1 2 3 4 20